Evenson awarded The Caring Kind award

Evenson awarded The Caring Kind award

Evenson awarded The Caring Kind award

Carolyn Evenson, RN, BSN was recognized by the Nebraska Hospital Association (NHA) as one of the 76 Nebraska member hospital employees receiving the organization’s prestigious “The Caring Kind” award for excellence in service.

Evenson, an employee of Gothenburg Health for 20 years, has served in several nursing capacities ranging from roles in acute nursing, to quality director, surgery director and most recently, patient services ambassador. She also played a significant role in the organization’s weekly Test Nebraska events to offer free COVID testing to the community.

Mick Brant, Gothenburg Health Chief Executive Officer, said, “Carolyn is compassionate, kind and servant-minded in the care she has provided to patients over her tenure at Gothenburg Health. Throughout her various roles at Gothenburg Health, Carolyn has consistently gone above and beyond to treat her patients as if they were her own family members, showing the utmost care and respect for everyone she interacts with.”

Each NHA member hospital is invited to nominate one employee who exemplifies caring, compassion, teamwork and service excellence in their job responsibilities. Whether in a leadership role or one that provides more direct patient care, Evenson was selected for this award for her willingness to lend a sincere and caring hand as well as consistently lead by example. She exemplifies caring and kindness in all of her interactions, Brant said.

For more than 40 years, The Caring Kind award has been given to Nebraska's most caring and compassionate hospital employees. The award honors outstanding health care employees who have demonstrated compassion for patients, cooperation with co-workers and dedication to excellence in their job responsibilities.

Typically, this award is given out at a luncheon as part of the NHA Annual Convention; however, due to COVID-19 restrictions, the awards were sent out to the recipients and a special video was created to honor the winners.

More than 2,600 caring, skilled and dedicated health care professionals have received this award since its inception in 1979.

Recent News

The Rural Health Information Hub recently did an article on Loneliness and Social Isolation in Rural America. Dr...
Anna Dalrymple, MD, FAAFP is making a significant impact on family practice medicine and rural health in Nebraska...
Gothenburg Health has been selected by Modern Healthcare as one of the 2024 Best Places to Work in Healthcare. The...
Data is power. Literally. Historically, the adoption of informatics and data has been a slow burn across the health care...
In the realm of wound care, where innovation meets necessity, Gothenburg Health's Wound Care Clinic is utilizing the...

Physician Schedule